My Mind

Here it is almost 4am and I’ve maybe have slept about a hour. Tonight’s mixture of pain and a mind that won’t quiet down is doing me in.
Uggg…my mind. I am glad that here on earth I am the only one with a lifetime membership to what goes on in there.
We all have things up there in our heads that we wish we could move to a deep dark vault, bury and forget where and what it was. I feel like over fifty percent of mine is that way.
There are things that I need to say to certain people that I just can’t say.  I try and try but I’m frozen in fear. There are feelings I wish I could share. But to many years of having my feelings not matter have taken a toll. A toll that causes those feelings to stay within. To stay with me until the day I close my eyes in death and finally get rest.

Leave a Reply

