Championship

As I sit here watching my sons team warm up for the last time this season, I find myself getting a little teary.
In thirty minutes they will play their championship game. These boys have worked hard this season to get here.
Specially my son.
This season he fought medical set backs as well as football games. Before every game and practice we made sure he had all the medicines he would need in case of certain things. 
He fought hard. Even on days when he wanted to give up he found the strength he needed to keep moving forward.  Not only for himself but for the team.
I am proud of you son. Now go kick some butt!

Leave a Reply

