In My Mind

I sit here looking at this empty screen. I find myself here often. In my head the words swirl around and make perfect sense. In my head is where it all is. All the things I wish I could write down, all the things I wish I could say to people. I can’t. Instead the words beat up against one another until they are all just one messed up mess. A jumble of words that make no sense to anyone but me.

In my mind I hold the key to what makes me the way that I am. In my mind all mysteries of me could be answered. But in my mind is where it all will stay until the day I can say “This is me.”

Leave a Reply

