Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep

Today has not been a good day. My body feels like its trying to rip itself a part from the inside out. I try so hard to put on a fake smile but even the fake is impossible for me to achieve.
All around my house is silent. Well almost silent. There’s my husband snoring beside me and his dog outside our door bumping up against our door.
I turn on Netflix and find a movie to watch in hopes my mind can drift off into another place. A place where nothing is real, where life is all scripted, a place of no pain.
But nothing works.  Instead I lay here wide awake, hurting and wishing I could sleep.

Leave a Reply

