Dear Summer

Dear Summer,

Well my dear all the kids are now back in school. No more staying up late and sleeping in. No more lazy days sitting out at the lake. BBQS and fireworks, pools and slip n slides, all have been put up. Well I take that back Summer. The BBQs have not been put up. This is Texas we BBQ year around like it should be. I believe it’s in the Bible somewhere that you must do this. It is really…Check…You may need to read between lines but you’ll find it.

In June Summer you helped my husband and I celebrate our fourteen year wedding anniversary down in San Antonio. I have to tell you thankful for making it not to insanely hot down there at the Riverwalk. I really appreciate that a lot.

In August you aged me another year. Goodbye early thirties, hello mid thirties. Now on this day you made it really super hot. But they don’t say Hot August Nights for the fun of it. It’s suppose to be hot in August. It was a good birthday. Grilling, Guns and Zombies. Oh ya it was perfect.

Then a week and a half later my Godson entered the world. Oh Summer he is such a precious little boy. August was a good month.

I do have to say that I was a little disappointed with some of you Summer. I guess it wasn’t you it was us. We didn’t really get to go and do anything like we had planned. As you know there was health issues and the husband got a new job. No time for a family vacation. As you know we’ve never been on one. So Dear Summer what do you say about next year when we meet again that we figure out a way for us to get to one of those Family Vacations? Between the two of us we should be able to figure something out…Right? I hope so. Lets start thinking now.

Well Summer I’m going to close for now. Fall should hopefully be knocking on the door here soon. I don’t want to be rude and it ignore it.

Until next Summer.

Sincerely,

ME

 

 

Leave a Reply

